MAKE NC COUNT — SUPPORT THE 2020 CENSUS!






EventsHome Expand Menu   ☰

In The News

See the Archive for articles, letters or news items that are more than 6 months old.

 LWVNC Files Lawsuit to Expand Voter Access

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Find article and advocacy suggestions HERE.


 LWVUS Partners with VoteSafe.US

Friday, May 22, 2020

Read press release and find information HERE.


 LWVNC Advocates for Greater Inclusiveness on State Schools Reopening Task Force

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Read press release HERE.


 LWV: Taking Action From Home

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Letter to the Editor April 29, 2020. Read letter HERE.


 LWV: We're All Equal at the Ballot Box

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Read LWVHC column HERE.


 "All Things Voting"

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Times-News article and photo of our February 27th program.  Read HERE.


 Americans' Secure, Inviolate Right to Vote

Sunday, February 23, 2020

 Mary Garrison, T-N columnist and LWVHC member.  Read HERE.


 Want to Hear the NC School Superintendent Candidates Speak?

Thursday, February 6, 2020

Forum to be streamed live on wral.com

Times-News Article Here which includes a link to Candidate bios.


 Social Studies

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Letter to the Editor, Hendersonville Times News.  Read HERE


 Civil Discourse

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Letter to the Editor.  Read HERE.


 Advocacy in Light of Covid-19

Saturday, May 2, 2020

How to use LWVUS Positions for Advocacy in Light of Covid-19


 Letter from LWVHC President

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Read Letter HERE


 Register to Vote Via DMV Website

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Read about it HERE.


 LWV Believes That Everyone Counts

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Read LWVHC column HERE.