MAKE NC COUNT — SUPPORT THE 2020 CENSUS!






EventsHome Expand Menu   ☰

In The News

See the Archive for articles, letters or news items that are more than 6 months old.

 LWV: We're All Equal at the Ballot Box

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Read LWVHC column HERE.


 "All Things Voting"

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Times-News article and photo of our February 27th program.  Read HERE.


 Americans' Secure, Inviolate Right to Vote

Sunday, February 23, 2020

 Mary Garrison, T-N columnist and LWVHC member.  Read HERE.


 Want to Hear the NC School Superintendent Candidates Speak?

Thursday, February 6, 2020

Forum to be streamed live on wral.com

Times-News Article Here which includes a link to Candidate bios.


 Social Studies

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Letter to the Editor, Hendersonville Times News.  Read HERE


 Civil Discourse

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Letter to the Editor.  Read HERE.


 Redistricting Essential

Sunday, November 24, 2019

Letter to the Editor on Fair Maps November 24, 2019. Read HERE.


 Times-News Editorial November 17, 2019

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Nonpartisan Immigration Reform Will Benefit Henderson County.  Read Op-Ed HERE.


 LWVHC Hosts Immigration Series

Friday, November 15, 2019

Times-News: "Police, Ag, Business Officials Talk Immigration Myths" Read November 15, 2019 article HERE.


 Dedicated Director

Monday, November 11, 2019

Letter to the Editor: Board of Elections Dedicated Director. November 11, 2019 read HERE.


 Impeachment Process Resource

Sunday, October 27, 2019

LWVUS has published a new article explaining the process of impeachment. This nonpartisan reference document is meant to inform voters. Read the article HERE


 VOTE411.org

Friday, October 25, 2019

Letter to the Editor: VOTE411 October 25, 2019.  Read HERE.


 LWV Believes That Everyone Counts

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Read LWVHC column HERE.