SUPPORT FAIR REDISTRICTING: CONTACT YOUR LEGISLATOR



In The News

See the Archive for articles, letters or news items that are more than 6 months old.

 Immigration Law

Friday, September 27, 2019

Letter to the Editor: Immigration Law September 27, 2019 Read HERE.


 Civil Discourse

Sunday, September 1, 2019

Letter to the Editor September 1, 2019. Read HERE.


 Fair Districts Vital

Monday, July 15, 2019

Letter to Editor on Monday, July 15 2019.  Read letter HERE.


 Support for the Equal Rights Amendment

Monday, June 24, 2019

Letter to the Editor Sunday, June 24, 2019. Read member letter HERE.


 League of Women Voters of Henderson County Honors Two

Saturday, June 22, 2019

LWVHC Annual Luncheon Makes The Front Page - June 22, 2019

Read the Article Here


 Support of Mayor's LGBTQ Proclamation

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Letter to the Editor June 19, 2019

Read Letter Here


 REDISTRICTING REFORM

Sunday, June 16, 2019

Letter to the Editor June 16, 2019

Read Letter Here


 North Carolina and the ERA

Sunday, May 19, 2019

LWVHC member Letter to the Editor in TImes-News on Sunday May 19, 2019.  Read letter HERE.


 Local Forum Addresses Gender Discrimination

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

ERA NC Alliance and LWVHC ERA Team sponsor ERA forum. Read Times-News May 15, 2019 article HERE.


 LWVHC Fair Districts Program

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Times-News, April 23, 2019, on Fair Maps.  Read article HERE.


 How a Gerrymander Nearly Cost Us the Bill of Rights

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Read this fascinating article from Politico by LWVHC member Professor Emeritus Richard Labunski on the effects-real and almost happened, then and now-of gerrymandering.

 

Read HERE


 Redistricting -What Happens Now?

Thursday, August 15, 2019

LWVHC Redistricting Event Makes the News.

Read article HERE


 Redistricting - What Happens Now

Thursday, August 15, 2019

LWNHC Program makes the News on Local TV -  WLOS

Click HERE To View